Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Todd Otto

State Farm® Insurance Agent Todd Otto

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (25 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Mossy Cow

September 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The best insurance in the state!"

Marianne Stevens

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Todd was very nice and explained differences between Oregon and North Dakota coverages and prices. He let me now of several activities coming up in the area since I just moved."

Jim Morkoetter

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jody Smith was a pleasure to work with in meeting all my insurance needs. She is professional, very knowledgeable, as well as being very personable. I moved to ND from out of state. I believe Jody went over and above her duties to make me feel comfortable and confident with my insurance needs. I feel like I have a new friend in ND! Jim"

Terry Freih

February 19, 2022

4  out of  5
"Very good to work with"

Nickel NRD

July 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just moved to Dickinson from AZ and needed renters insurance I currently am a staff member for a State Farm agent in AZ. I love to see how other agencies work. I can say the staff in Todd's office were very responsive friendly and helpful! Helped me with my needs. Thank you Jody for great customer service!"

Brian Callahan

June 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very impressed, I am moving out of state, and they found me a local agency to work with, and set everything up for me."

christopher dschaak

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"I won't get insurance from anyone else. The staff here has always been nothing short of top notch and helpful. Been with them for a very long time and plan to continue to do business with them for many more years to come!"

eric Rosales

October 28, 2020

4  out of  5
"Old style cafe, simple nice and you get what you paid for"
Profile photo of Tracy Stegner

Tracy Stegner

October 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Maddie of Todd Otto's office is the ultimate example of excellence in her job taking care of our insurance needs. The staff at this agency treats you as their family. We trust Todd, Maddie, and the staff in this agency with our home, auto, and business needs. There is a peace of mind in allowing Todd Otto's insurance agency with his amazing staff to take care of our business & family. It is refreshing to have the ability to experience COMPLETE CONFIDENCE in Todd's recommendations to keep us safe and protected. I have watched our changes to policies with the kids growing up and have been amazed that Maddie & Todd's staff implement and just take care of the necessary changes in sometimes less than 5 minutes! It is an old fashioned way of caring for their clients that they do not ever treat your business as just a number like so many other businesses do. We are thankful that our home, equipment & ranch are under the constant care of these conscientious & hardworking team of insurance professionals. I need to add from docs I just reviewed that a staff member of Todd's agency helped us when traveling in SD some time ago. Maddie was on vacation and Kelly fixed us up FAST. This is an agency who actively SEEKS TO SAVE YOU LOTS OF MONEY!! My family has been with State Farm in other states for over 60 years with great agents BUT no agency has done what this agency in Dickinson has for our insurance needs. Call Maddie to be referred to the security/monitoring company that now is able to serve our ranch an hour from Dickinson!! After 4 YEARS of researching for a company that COULD or WOULD protect us - Maddie saved the day as usual!! Remote access military grade cameras covering over a mile in any direction our ranch! The latest technology to protect us FINALLY!!Maddie on Friday 10/9 /20 referred us to a company. I called yesterday morn & went thru an easy process over the phone. We have our security system being installed. Maddie's referral saved us thousands!! EVERYONE is referred to this agency who comes across our path. We can never thank Todd, Maddie, Kelly & all of the team at Todd Otto's State Farm agency for all they have done to help our family. HATS OFF!! YOU ROCK!!"

Luke Stoner

October 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgable, saved me tons of money, and a very likable agent."

Ken Sams

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Awesome State Farm office. Todd and his staff are very responsive to their customers' needs. Great customer service, and always high quality State Farm value."

Marci Sheridan

September 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Our agent Jody Smith is amazing, she always has answers for us and goes over and beyond for the entire family"

Lexi Dino

September 22, 2020

4  out of  5
"They were very quick to help with anything I needed. I got great discounts for my insurance and would definitely recommend!"

sterling archer

November 9, 2019

1  out of  5
"I've been with this company for years always treated like family but when I wrecked my mustang I was thrown under the bus no one batted for me as they said they would. Morality is clearly not a ideal this company holds, nor integrity or respect."

Tina Blankenship

August 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love everybody there"

tom steffes

October 31, 2017

5  out of  5
"My family and I have been with Todd Otto State Farm for decades. Through all of these years both Todd and State Farm have earned a high level of trust with us. We have had very few claims but when there have been issues they were there for us and the issues have been dealt with very fairly and very quickly. I have always felt that they just plain have our backs covered. Both of our now adult sons are also long time customers there."

Cory Wrolstad

October 9, 2017

5  out of  5
"Great service and staff"

Ooh Im Edgy

July 27, 2017

1  out of  5
"They were great, while there were no problems. We followed the advice of Todd when we had an incident come up and he directed us away one of our coverage options for one he wanted us to take, which directly resulted in us being dropped by them. Ok fine that was a crappy way to do business and we move on, but because of that it carried over to our next insurer which caused us to have higher premiums. Now that is just plain spiteful and dastardly. We tried communicating with them but they did the whole "never in the office leave a message" game. Luckily we found someone even cheaper, who was willing to look into our formal complaints against them and lowered our premiums even more. We've never had an incident since, and our premiums keep going down! If youre reading this review while looking for insurance... Keep looking there ARE good companies out there!"